Our Team

Karen Wicker
Founder and President
405-550-4040
karen@candorpr.com
Karen’s Bio
Jim Kessler
Principal
405-464-0450
jim@candorpr.com
Jim’s Bio
Todd Starke
Senior Business Consultant
405-401-9775
todd@candorpr.com
Todd’s Bio
Adam Brooks
Director of Content
405-615-2659
adam@candorpr.com
Adam’s Bio
Ally Glavas
Director of Account Services
405-243-2024
ally@candorpr.com
Ally’s Bio

Larisha Hunter
Account Executive
405-431-7488
larisha@candorpr.com
Larisha’s Bio
Alex Joseph
Digital Media Specialist
214-578-6120
alex@candorpr.com
Alex’s Bio
Ashley Neese
Account Coordinator
405-596-9755
ashley@candorpr.com
Ashley’s Bio
Sandy Meier
Office Manager
405-921-6858
sandy@candorpr.com
Sandy’s Bio
Dave Tester
Associate
video@candorpr.com
Dave’s Bio
Candor Oklahoma City

We’re Candor

The name on our door is our signature. We are authentic with each other and with our clients. We deliver our best, most honest critical thinking every time. Candor is the fuel that drives us every day, along with our other cultural cornerstones: professionalism, servant leadership and fun!

Candor Founder speaking to crowd

Professionalism

Candor clients count on our experience, polish and relentless dedication to exceed their expectations.

Candor employees with OKC firemen

Servant Leadership

We proudly work side-by-side with our clients, our team and our community. We’re happy to provide pro bono hours to the following companies: The Foundation for OKCPS, John Rex Charter Elementary School and Friends of the Oklahoma Governor’s Mansion.

Candor at 21C Museum & Hotel

Fun

When you love what you do and the people you work with, every day is fun! At Candor we work hard and we laugh a lot. It helps us do great work for all of our clients.

This is How We Candor

Candor Open House

Second Fastest-Growing Company in OKC

Stevie Awards Interview

Film Row HDR Aerial

Historic Film Row

Candor is located on the northeast corner of Sheridan & Shartel in Oklahoma City’s historic Film Row district, just west of downtown.  Known locally as the Ice House, our building has a colorful history of ice and coal storage, beer distribution, and even as a tanning salon.  It was renovated to its current condition in 2010 by JHBR Architects.

Until the late 1960s, Film Row was home to Oklahoma’s bustling motion picture industry. Candor is proud to be part of Film Row’s revitalization that includes Dunlap Codding, the Oklahoma City Ballet, KOSU Radio, the Paramount, the MGM, SLIVR, the HART Building, John Rex Charter Elementary, and most recently, the W’s 21C museum hotel.

Candor Building in 1945
Candor Building in 2005
2015 Candor Building